fright at the fort

  I was jumping up and down ready and set to go to fright at the fort, it’s a haunted fort that happens every year around Halloween people volunteer to dress up in costumes and scare itsy bitsy children. But this was the first year I was going to it. it was actually the first time I’d heard of it. 

“Caution clowns will be at this attraction”. Said a voice. 

“Pfffffffftttttttttt” I’m not afraid of clowns,”  I said. At least I thought I wasn’t. 

 We were so close to the front of the line. One more minute later this line was longer than I thought. One more minute later we were second in line. One more minute later we were through the gate.  Vrrr, vrrr, vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!! We all heard from the side of the building. It was remarkably loud. I almost wet myself.  Vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. I could still hear. Two guys with chain saws had come out of the corner and scarred everyone.  Please don’t come to me. Please don’t come to me. A second later. Uh oh, he’s coming towards me. One more second later. Crap he’s right next to me. Vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrm!!!!! Finally, we got past them. Now we were actually going in the fort. The clowns were actually terrifying.  I imeadyitly grabbed the grownup next to my hand. The whole time I held his hand. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! It was the first time I took my hands off my ears in ten minutes and that was the first thing in heerd. It was louder than a little girl screaming who just got her arm cut off in a spinny door at high speed. I  immediately plugged my ears and closed my eyes again. It took about half an hour of clowns and screams but I finally made it through.

 

5 thoughts on “fright at the fort”

  1. Bro! That sounds so scary! Though it also sounds kind of awesome. I remember you searching for pictures of the haunted fort Knox!

  2. ollie you did a great job really describing your storie and wish that I was actually there and not imagining the whole thing happening

  3. dude, that’s one RAD story! I will Legit DIE if I don’t go there. that description of the girl who got her arm cut off in a Spinny door was… vivid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *